GCV Sunday Pennant final results

The Golf Central Victoria Sunday Pennant finals were played under almost ideal conditions today at Bendigo Golf Club. The course was in excellent condition, especially considering we’ve had more than 100 mls of rain in the last 10 days. The season was a great success, with the weather Gods being very kind this year and an expansion to five divisions, 29 teams and 221 players participating throughout the season.

Thanks to all players for their participation, all host clubs and volunteers who helped make the season happen.

Congratulations to the Pennant winners in the five divisions:

Division 1 – Bendigo defeated Castlemaine 4/1

Division 2 – Neangar Park defeated Bendigo White 3/2

Division 3 – Bendigo Blue defeated Belvoir Park 4/1

Open Division A – Axedale defeated Neangar Park Gold 5/0

Open Division B – Bendigo Red defeated Marong 5/0

Congratulations also to medal winners:

Undefeated Player medals were presented to the following players:

Division 1 – Lloyd Needs (Bendigo)

Division 2 – Flynn Anderson (Neangar Park)

Open Division A – Jayne Young (Neangar Park Gold)

Open Division B – Mal Smith (Bendigo)


Pennant Players of the Year for each divisions were:

Division 1 – Simon Sheedy (Castlemaine)

Division 2 – Rohan Dawkins (Bendigo Blue)

Division 3 – Andrew Johns (Bendigo Blue)

Open Division A – Rob Murrell (Axedale)

Open Division B – Noel Slater (Bendigo Red)

Mark Perry/Mick Taylor, Pennant Match Committee

GCV Sunday Pennant final Results